This article will explain how to turn off automatic renewal for any Expert PDF plan before you have been charged. If you have already been charged, please reach out to our support team.
You should receive an email 30 days before your renewal date advising you the date is approaching. In this email, you can find a link that will turn off renewal.
If you did not receive this email, you can easily turn off renewal from your account area at any time before your renewal date.
After turning off automatic renewal you will be able to use Expert PDF until your expiration date.
You can cancel your software or service subscription at any time by logging into your Account.
Type the email you used for the purchase in the Identification section and one of these options: your password, order ID, or the last 4 digits of the credit card you used.
Once you have entered your email address to complete the security check, you will be prompted to enter the last 4 digits of your credit card or your ZIP/postal code in case you have used your PayPal account.
You will see the list of your purchases. To see the details of a particular order, click "View" next to it:
Next to the subscription, you wish to cancel, click on the Cancel Rebill button. Update the page if required.
You will see that your future subscription has been canceled. Please note that canceling your subscription stops all future billing renewals, but does not result in a refund of your existing product. You will still have access to the product until it expires.
If this option is not available, please contact our billing support directly for further assistance.
You can contact us by clicking on Contact us on our main support page.
*You will need to enter your email address. A security code will be sent to you. Enter the code and click on Validate. You will then be able to open a request.